Knitting in the hospital

My friend told me to post this story because it demonstrates how obsessive I am.

Once I had an emergency and had to stay at the hospital for a few days. I didn’t have my knitting with me and I was bored out of my mind. I got so desperate that I took a roll of paper towels from the supply closet, tied them together, and started knitting them with my fingers.

Other patients and nurses kept asking me what I was doing. When a teenage girl, who was also a patient, asked me that I answered with “I don’t know but the voices in my head are telling me to do it.” The look on her face was priceless 🙂

Leave a Reply

